Coach DeMay and Coach Strom Take Home Coach Of Year Honors

NEW ORLEANS - The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced the state-by-state winners of its fifth annual High School Coach of the Year award for track & field on Monday.

One boys coach and one girls coach from each of the 50 states and the District of Columbia - as seen in the lists below - were honored for their successes during the spring of 2018, as selected by a committee of experts from around the nation.

State-by-state winners were selected based on their teams' performances throughout the 2018 outdoor track & field season. Among the factors taken into consideration were team score and placement at the state championships, margin of victory, performance against rankings if available, individual championships, and how their teams' performances stacked up to previous years (e.g. first title in school history, consecutive titles, etc.).

Each honoree will receive a trophy from the USTFCCCA recognizing his or her achievements.

Coach Mike DeMay Leads Rush-Henrietta Girls To State Team Title

We recently named Lanae-Tava Thomas in our #3 Moment for the Year.  Read more about it here.

Coach Jason Strom Leads Northport To State Record

We recently named the Northport quest to their record in our #4 Moment for the year.  Read more here.